Uncategorized

GnR – Used to love her & Other Observations

Yesterday after so many days I was listening to GunsnRoses, and suddenly it dawned on me that I have really never explored the songs of GnR apart from the usual ‘November Rain’ or ‘Sweet child of Mine’ etc..Yesterday discovery was “Used to Lover Her”…Whatta a song…Amazing lyrics (becomes mores special considering the my state of mind) and magic of guitar… (If you haven’t heard it till now, you can listen to it here)

And the lyrics for the song goes here:

I used to love her, but I had to kill her
I used to love her, but I had to kill her
I had to put her, six feet under, and I can still hear her complain

I used to love her, but I had to kill her
I used to love her, but I had to kill her
I knew I’d miss her, so I had to keep her
She’s buried right in my back yard

I used to love her, but I had to kill her
I used to love her, but I had to kill her
She bitched so much. She drove me nuts, and now I’m happier this way
I used to love her, but I had to kill her, and I can still hear her complain’

Apparently there are  two theories to the meaning of this song: the first theory is that it was written as a joke and just sounded good. The second is that it was written about the dog Axl Rose owned at the time.

Isn’t it quite funny that I also have an interpretation for this song, and which is quite different from what Axl Rose would have…State of mind can play quite a few games with people and their behaviour  I guess..!! Somehow, state of mind expression is always going to remind me of famous/infamous Rahul Gandhi’s statement that ‘Poverty is State of Mind’ 😀

On a different note, today was a dull day at work…Most of the junta is on leaves, so not much action on that front…Tomorrow looks promising though…I am running tomorrow morning, a good start for the day…Will try to focus on the slopes, but lets see what does Coach has to say about it…

Time to sleep now….Its a magical world…Will explore it tomorrow again..!!

905815_680364421995732_1301115166_o

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

